Posted in Hobbies & Activities, Lists, Mental Health & Wellness, Personal Growth, Writing & Journaling

My Favorite Characters | The 52 Lists Project (#2)

Back again for the second week of this journey. I’m a sucker for lists and always will be. I was so excited to get my hands on The 52 Lists Project by Moorea Seal; and it has been living on my bookshelf ever since.

I actually attempted doing this back in 2017, which is crazy! I’m really glad that I’m forcing myself to get started because I will keep making excuses; I don’t want to live that way anymore.

Anyway,

Here is week two of the 52 Lists Project!

List your favorite characters from books, movies, etc.

Hmm. If I’m being honest, I don’t know how to answer this one. Most of the content that I surround myself with are inspirational or realistic. Most of my shows and movies are watched with my husband, so, I haven’t really cared to sit to watch an actual thing besides a couple here and there.

I’ll have to really scratch my brain for this one.

Okay, here we go!

TV SHOWS

Jack Pearson from This Is Us
Beth Pearson from This Is Us
Garrett from Superstore
Dina from Superstore
Bay Kennish from Switched At Birth
Emmett Bledsoe from Switched At Birth
Belle from Once Upon A Time
Killian Jones from Once Upon A Time
Jessica Day from New Girl
Nick Miller from New Girl
Winston Schmidt from New Girl
Cece from New Girl
Winston Bishop from New Girl
Bob Belcher from Bob’s Burgers
Linda Belcher from Bob’s Burgers
Louise Belcher from Bob’s Burgers
Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl
Chuck Bass from Gossip Girl
Lara Jean Covey from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
Peter Kavinsky (Movie Version) from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

MOVIES

Wilbur Robinson from Meet The Robinsons
Westley from The Princess Bride
Belle from Once Upon A Time
Killian Jones from Once Upon A Time
Eunice from She’s The Man
The entire Von Trapp family from The Sound of Music
Hallie & Nick Parker and Annie & Elizabeth James from The Parent Trap (Lindsey Lohan version)
Chessy & Martin from The Parent Trap
Ellison Oswalt from Sinister
Danny Zuko from Grease
Sandy Olsson from Grease
Gerry from P.S I Love You
Erin Gruwell from Freedom Writers

BOOKS

John Ambrose McClaren (Book Version) from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
Carl Donovan from Escape From Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith
Alex Sawyer from Escape From Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith
Zee Hatcher from Escape From Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith
Simon Rojo-Flores from Escape From Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith
Alfred Furnace from Escape From Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith
Rosemary Hathaway from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Dimitri Belikov from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Christian Ozera from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Vasilisa Dragomir from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Isabella Swan from Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
Edward, Carlisle, Esme, Emmett, Alice, and Renesmee Cullen from Twilight by Stephnie Meyer
Rosalie and Jasper Hale from Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

Honestly, I’m going to stop there or I will be here ALL night!

That’s crazy how much I remembered while writing this and I’m SURE there are a million more. Ones that I know I will be upset with leaving out. Whew, I’m tired!

TAKE ACTION

Find a common personality trait between your favorite characters. What is one favorite character trait that you admire in your favorite characters that you can work towards this week?

They definitely are all protective of the ones they love AND/OR they’re super funny. I can work towards that by making my loved ones laugh and figure out how I can best protect them.

That one was so long!

I’m really proud that I did it because, well, I almost gave up on this one.

What about you? Talk about it in the comments 👇 on some of your favorites, what they have in common, and how you can work towards that trait that you admire so much.

Thanks for reading.

Featured Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Leave a comment